The Diamond At College Park, Established 2005-06


The Diamond at College Park was established in 2005-06, and it is the home of the College Park Cavaliers.  The park is situated in the SE Corner of the Woodlands College Park High School Complex.  The field is a natural grass surface with a seating capacity of _.  The dimensions of the field are right field 315 ft, center field 375 ft, left field 315.  The center field wall is 18 ft high.

Click Here For Directions to Field




Inagural Season 2005-06
Official Colors:  Navy Blue & Silver
Home Field:  The Diamond at College Park HS
Head Coach History:  Michael Fahrety, 2020- Present, Record (24-22-1, 10-7)
Jason Washburn, 2005- 2019, Record (200-181-5, 84-73)
Overall Record:  224-203-6
Overall District Record:  94-80
Overall Playoff Record:  20-17
Playoff Appearences Since 2007: 12
Area Appearences: 3 (2009, 2015, 2018, 2021)
Regional Quarterfinal Appearences: 3 (2009, 2015, 2018)
Regional Semifinal Apearences: 2 (2009, 2018)
Regional Final Appearences: 1 (2009)
State Tournament: 0


District Finish

  • 1st: 2009, 2010
  • 2nd: 2007, 2015, 2021
  • 3rd: 2008, 2014, 2017
  • 4th: 2012, 2013, 2018
  • 5th: 2011, 2016
  • 9th: 2019
  • Covid: 2020

All Time Records Vs CISD Opponents Since 2007 Season:

Grand Oaks 0 3
Conroe 21 9
Oak Ridge 18 13
The Woodlands 17 20


*stats obtained from MaxPreps Website.  Stats Updated 5-19-21 


scores not reported Conroe (2011, 2013), Oak Ridge (2011), Woodlands (2014)

Former College Park Standouts and Award Winners


Luke Trahan:  2018 TSWA All-State (2nd Team DH)

Nate Fisbeck:  2015 TSWA All-State (2nd Team 2B), THSBCA All-State (Honorable Mention SS)

Beau Ridgeway:  2015 TSWA All-State (Honorable Mention P)

Noah Vughan:  2015 TSWA All-State (Honorable Mention OF)

Michael Aquino:  2010 TSWA All-State (2nd Team OF),  THSBCA All-State (3rd Team OF)

John Simms: 2010 TSWA All-Stat (3rd Team P)

Keenan Cook:  2010 THSBCA Academic All-State


UIL All-District Players

2021: Carter Gorling, Hank Hudson, Carson Nolen, Logan Murray, Andrew Vorst, Edgar Bermudez, Harrison Helton, Holden Rook 

2020: * No Players Named due to Incomplete Season (COVID)

2019: Luke Rossen

2018: Luke Trahan, Brandon Garza, Travis Washburn, Will Clements, Josh Trahan, Luke Repka, Michael Loggins, Jake Schill

2017: Eric Bordovsky, Chase Burchett, Michael Loggins, Isaac Rivera, Luke Trahan, Travis Washburn

2016: Nick Pischulla, Cooper Ridgeway, Aric Wilson

2015: Nate Fisbeck, Beau Ridgeway, Noah Vaughan, Roosevelt Henderson, Chandler Morris, Tyler Mortenson, Aric Wilson

2014: Jacob Mardick, Montana Parsons, Beau Ridgeway, Austin Stokes, Noah Vaughan

2013: David Ellingson, Nate Fisbeck, Justen heinrich, Jacob Krzemien, Dakota Parsons, Montana Parsons, Noah Vaughan, Tyler Vaughan

2012: Kevin Barnes, David Ellingson, Greg Jakusik, Mitchell Price, Tyler Vaughan, Alex Young, Layton Zinsmeister

2011: Kevin Barnes, Corey Toups, Jeff Biehn, Alex Young, Zach Wilson

2010: Michael Aquino, John Simms, Keenan Cook

2009: Michael Aquino, John Simms, Keenan Cook

2008: Mike Dimitroff

2007: Austin Pruitt, Ryan Byrne, Spencer Parish, Marco Pena, Viron Hackney


* Data obtained from